Guest Reviews

See what Guests are saying about our Downtown Vancouver Hotel

At the St. Regis Hotel we are dedicated to providing the ultimate in personalized service to each and every guest. While we’re proud of the recent awards we’ve earned for our guest services, we take even greater pride in what past guests have to say about their experience with us.

If you are considering a visit to our downtown Vancouver hotel, please read the guest reviews below to learn more.

  • "Staff went above and beyond!"

    We spent just one night in Vancouver before embarking on a cruise to Alaska. However, in just 24 hrs, we experienced wonderful service from many
    August 8, 2018

    Jamy1970
  • "Great Hotel in a great location!"

    We stayed here for 2 nights in July before boarding our cruise ship. It is a quaint hotel with a tone of charm! Hotel was very clean, staff were
    September 21st, 2018

    Ronda M
  • "Fabulous hotel"

    We stayed here post Alaskan cruise & chose it because of tripadvisor reviews. This hotel lived up to the expectation. We arrived before check-in
    September 28, 2018

    dgjkh
  • "Above and beyond"

    It takes a lot for me to want to write a review for a hotel, but I was blown away by the service at the St Regis this weekend. The location was incredibly convenient and every single staff member we encountered

    AllieS56
  • “Great Hotel! ”

    I was visiting Vancouver from Australia and would like to thank all of the staff at the St. Regis Hotel Vancouver for making my stay memorable and comfortable. The hotel felt like a well run boutique NYC hotel

    Matt M

  • “Wonderful Stay!!!”

    There’s nothing bad to say about this hotel. It’s located in downtown so everything is within walking distance. From the time we checked-in to the time we checked-out, the staff was phenomenal. The breakfast which

    JnNguyn

  • “Beautiful hotel with great service”

    My husband and I came for a one-night stay after a cruise vacation. We were immediately greeted by the courteous staff. We asked about tours/sightseeing. They had recommendations and gave us a coupon for the hop

    Cynthisima
  • Reasonable Value, Impressive Stay.

    Reasonable Value, Great Hotel we are glad to have found a great rebate for this Gem! at: bit.ly/bluesea15
    Food was enjoyable, mouthwatering and pleasant - lots of choices. My room was smooth, and finely

    moseschaney20 Jun 19, 2016
  • Great Hotel!

    We enjoyed our stay at the St. Regis in Vancouver. It is close to many of the sites you will want to see while visiting. Comfortable bed, great bathrooms, wifi, and great service-I could not ask for more. Stayed

    Andrea O Jun 21, 2016
  • "Staff went above and beyond!"

    We spent just one night in Vancouver before embarking on a cruise to Alaska. However, in just 24 hrs, we experienced wonderful service from many members of the hotel staff. The front desk staff was super helpful when it came to choosing restaurants and made multiple phone calls to make reservations, ask about wait times, etc. In addition, the breakfast staff was super accommodating, bringing us whatever we asked for and accommodating dietary restrictions, all while being warm and friendly. Of particular note was an incident that occurred right before we left. I lost an item of value and the hotel staff went above and beyond to try and locate it. The rooms were also lovely and very clean. I hope we'll be able to stay here for a longer period of time should we visit Vancouver again.
    August 8, 2018
    Jamy1970, USA
  • "Great Hotel in a great location!"

    We stayed here for 2 nights in July before boarding our cruise ship. It is a quaint hotel with a tone of charm! Hotel was very clean, staff were wonderful and location was excellent. Breakfast was good, and the bar and grill was a great spot to have dinner and a drink. Short walk to waterfront, sky train station and Gastown. Would highly recommend this hotel!
    September 21st, 2018
    Ronda M, USA
  • "Fabulous hotel"

    We stayed here post Alaskan cruise & chose it because of tripadvisor reviews. This hotel lived up to the expectation. We arrived before check-in time, they stored our luggage, assisted with our HOHO tour of Vancouver and just overall excellent customer service. Hotel was beautiful and close to many things. Would definitely stay here again!!
    September 28, 2018
    dgjkh, USA
  • "Above and beyond"

    It takes a lot for me to want to write a review for a hotel, but I was blown away by the service at the St Regis this weekend. The location was incredibly convenient and every single staff member we encountered was incredibly friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was delicious and full service with waiters and a menu. The room was clean and though clearly an older renovated hotel, was lacking for nothing (unless you want a mini fridge) and even had a HUGE double vanity in the bathroom. But the true reason I am writing this is because my husband and I had made a reservation for 2 nights on a 3rd party site and then unexpectedly had to change our travel plans due to an impending snow storm at home, forcing us to leave a day early. I had assumed we were just going to have to eat the cost of the 2nd night we were missing, but without even asking the hotel took it off my bill when we checked out and even contacted the booking site to change the reservation! I travel a lot and have NEVER been so impressed by every aspect of service at this hotel. Thank you to everyone at the St Regis and we will certainly be back next time we visit Vancouver!

    AllieS56, Denver, CO Jan 21, 2018
  • “Great Hotel! ”

    I was visiting Vancouver from Australia and would like to thank all of the staff at the St. Regis Hotel Vancouver for making my stay memorable and comfortable. The hotel felt like a well run boutique NYC hotel which I loved and all of the staff were friendly! The breakfast staff were particularly attentive and all staff offered great suggestions for my time in Vancouver. Thanks again!

    Matt M, Australia Dec 01, 2017

  • “Wonderful Stay!!!”

    There’s nothing bad to say about this hotel. It’s located in downtown so everything is within walking distance. From the time we checked-in to the time we checked-out, the staff was phenomenal. The breakfast which was included whenever with the stay was excellent. You get to chose from a variety of omelettes, bacon, sausage, bagel, toast, etc . . . nothing fancy but a great treat. The room and bathroom were clean, we didn’t even have to wear flip flops!!!! This hotel is highly recommended!!!!

    JnNguyn, USA Nov 29, 2017

  • “Beautiful hotel with great service”

    My husband and I came for a one-night stay after a cruise vacation. We were immediately greeted by the courteous staff. We asked about tours/sightseeing. They had recommendations and gave us a coupon for the hop on-hop off trolley. They also gave us free carousel ride coupons for the German Christmas market. We were allowed to enter our room before the allotted check-in time, too, which was much appreciated. The room was very well appointed, clean and comfortable. The bed was super comfortable. Even though we were on the first floor, the city noise was not bad at all. We slept peacefully. The bathroom was sleek and very nice. The bath products were L'Occitane. We had a late dinner after touring the city at the St Regis' bar and grill. The service was friendly and attentive and prompt, even with the post-hockey full crowd. We also took advantage of the free, full breakfast the next morning in the room on the lower level. The food was very good in both the restaurant and the breakfast room. We loved the staff, the decor/style, the convenience of breakfast and the bar/grill, and will definitely come back to the St. Regis and recommend it to all our friends who visit Vancouver.

    Cynthisima, USA Dec 05, 2017
  • Reasonable Value, Impressive Stay.

    Reasonable Value, Great Hotel we are glad to have found a great rebate for this Gem! at: bit.ly/bluesea15
    Food was enjoyable, mouthwatering and pleasant - lots of choices.

    My room was smooth, and finely arranged, - Well done. Ok size comfy bed! and ok Bathroom.

    Room service and staff guys were useful and friendly - during our entire stay at the Hotel.

    Stayed June 2016, traveled with family

    moseschaney20, San Francisco, California Jun 19, 2016
  • Great Hotel!

    We enjoyed our stay at the St. Regis in Vancouver. It is close to many of the sites you will want to see while visiting. Comfortable bed, great bathrooms, wifi, and great service-I could not ask for more.

    Stayed June 2016, traveled with family

    Andrea O, Goodyear, Arizona Jun 21, 2016